Goodbye my friend

In time all we need is a friend, all I wanted was a friend.

To share, to hold, to cry and sometimes even to be shy.

I trusted you as a friend,

where did I go wrong?

Did I depend on you too much as a friend..

Did I cared too much as a friend..

Or did I asked too much as a friend..

We talked about it, speaked out what was on our mind.

You said I changed, I said you changed.

We weren’t the girl friends as we used to be.

Can’t you see,

I just wanted a friend.

To kill time, too laugh, too make memories.

In the end, we did

What can we say now, is yeah that was my friend.

 

Geef een reactie

