Committed

So is this a joke, is this a game.
Because what I know you aren’t the same.

Said you change, but in what way?
Believe me I am here to stay.

From the beginning through it all.
I just waited on your call.

It seems like every time I give it a shot.
It seems like I should have not.

It’s after 12 o’clock and still you aren’t here.

Said you would come by to see me.
Said you would take me out to diner.
Said you gonna work for us this time.

But I should have known your not mine.

Committed to yourself?

That’s fine.

Geef een reactie

